hind sight

A friend of mine sent me this PM. It’s the lyrics of some song I haven’t heard of yet. I’m posting it for the reason that my friend claims that this song nailed me to a tee. Wonder why.. I’ve never shoved him into a pool. It’s all good though. Kinda twisted but I wanna give him the satisfaction of seing one of his PM’s on my blog just to prove that I’m not cold and cruel. *snigger*

Just The Girl >> She’s cold and she’s cruel but she knows what she’s doin’. She pushed me in the pool at our last school reunion. She laughs at my dreams But I dream about her laughter. Strange as it seems She’s the one I’m after [Chorus:] Cause she’s bittersweet. She knocks me off of my feet And I can’t help myself I don’t want anyone else. She’s a mystery. She’s too much for me But I keep comin’ back for more. She’s just the girl I’m lookin’ for. She can’t keep a secret For more than an hour. She runs on 100 proof attitude power. And the more she ignores me The more I adore her What can I do? I’d do anything for her. Cause she’s bittersweet She knocks me off of my feet And I can’t help myself I don’t want anyone else She’s a mystery She’s too much for me But I keep comin’ back for more She’s just the girl I’m lookin’ for. The way she sees it’s me On her caller ID She won’t pick up the phone. She’d rather be alone. But I can’t give up just yet Cause every word she’s ever said Is still ringin’ in my head; Still ringin’ in my head. She’s cold and she’s cruel But she knows what she’s doin’ Knows just what to say So my whole day is ruined. Cause she’s bittersweet She knocks me off of my feet And I can’t help myself I don’t want anyone else. She’s a mystery. She’s too much for me But I keep comin’ back for more Oh, I keep comin’ back for more. She’s just the girl I’m lookin’ for. Just the girl I’m lookin’ for.

As an aside >> Today is Ron’s day off from abbey-duty; atleast that’s what he calls it. I have to give it to him though. I made him wait for an hour in the hot summer sun, zero-shut-eye, and then I make him come all the way my area. Hehe. *I’m not gloating*. Thanks for being a real trooper!

Saw the nine-ball open the other day with the jakes. It was weird. Going there with an ex and then running into another ex while having a cig. My world is definitely getting smaller. Went there coz I didn’t have anything to do after the Davide event and because RC and I have started being friendly again. Taking a stab at erasing his ‘cold, heartless bitch’ image he’s got of me since we went on the outs. Yay JR! For having his break-cue autographed by Bustamante.

A blooper: Efren Reyes lost to a rookie that evening and he was obviously bummed. Ok, you might think that we’re unscrewed, slanted, cruel, on speed, whatever, but we had the audacity to chase after him after his losing bout to have our photo taken! That was sickly sweet! We were all similing and Efren was sullen! Not that he’s ever gonna pass on for a hottie if he smiled but it was so twisted; the guy lost for heaven’s sake; we could have cut him some slack!! HAHAHA!

Leave a Reply

