*you fucking broke it*

This is a reply to annoi’s posts.

[1] The poem

I don’t get it.. slow na kung slow.. brain stem dead man or beer stem dead, di ako maka relate..

The best things in life are free. Not in the sense that you get to enjoy it because you weren’t the one who shelled out but because of the thought behind it. Sabi nga ni Atty. Rico kagabi, di daw tayo dapat ma guilty pag ginagastusan tayo kase yun ang dapat. Somehow, I don’t quite agree.

[2] "of BSD (Being Stem Dead)"

This post hit home. I know that along the corridors of the FEU-IL i found true (??) love. Or was it in class, i don’t think it even matters.

Being a law student, I think I am made of hardy stuff. I’ve survived hours of reading voluminous texts by paras, jurado, reyes, et al., class recititations i was unprepared for, cramming for exams, keeping track of cuts, and juggling study time with boyfriend time.

I am a victim of years of ineptitude from san beda to feu: dirty ladies’ rooms, crummy classrooms, broken airconditioners, office adminstrators rigging grades!

I have achieved an amazing tolerance for the soul-sucking daily torment of snooty professors and even more snooty classmates. I am so accustomed to stress, I cannot function without it. I am a lawstudent , and that means I am a survivor.

But then why do I (like the rest of the B-gurls) keep on wallowing in the quagmire? *uuuyyy…. putik… talon na!!*… Gurls, come on, we’re smart women! We can pull out of this. Lai told me that she admires that I have never lost faith in love and life. It’s not entirely true. The concept is grasped but the execution elusive. I don’t think I could ever fall in love again like I did before I entered lawschool (first love??). I still believe that maybe true love is out there, but at the back of my mind I’m thinking that maybe I was too busy dating the "love-alikes" to notice true love and it has passed me by.

Having your heart broken and not being able to move on is a sad state of affairs to be in but I think what’s more sad is the fact that you love a person so much and yet you don’t do anything about it becuse of the fetters set up by society. I am inlove, I’m just not sure if he really is inlove with me too; or if I’d go through drastic lengths to have us "together". I think I’ll leave that feat to him.

Let’s get out of the bogs gurls.      

________________________________________________________________________

"Kung para talaga sayo and isang tao, mawala man sha sayo ng mahabang panahon,magkikita padin kayo pag tama na ang mali at kapag pwede na ang di dapat."

"When you’re out there looking for that perfect person, keep these things in mind. People change, no matter how hard they try not to. As you grow older, you mature and with each level of maturity comes different ideas, different needs and wants. The person who was perfect for you at 20 could be the person you hate when you’re 35. You have to find someone who’ll grow with you, change with you, laugh with you, cry with you. A person who fills in where you lack, a person whom you can fill in when they are lacking . But what about the perfect person you ask? There is no perfect person, only persons who are perfect for each other."

Comment:: I’ve already found him, now I’m keeping the faith that I’d be able to keep him.

Leave a Reply

