The Perfect Guy

Love is not friendship on fire.

The moon is just a rock.

People just always hear. They never listen.

Saying sorry you bungled up a relationship is overrated.

New people are just new people for a day. After that they’re
just people. People who could disappoint you.

Brownies and ice cream can’t fix everything up.

Sometimes you just can’t stick it out.

The Prince and the Princess don’t always run off into the
sunset together.

 

NEWSFLASH: The perfect guy doesn’t exist.

**I don’t know how I ever got so cynical. Being dumped is
good. I’m used to that. I’m so through with romance. I’m never letting anyone
near me enough to hurt me again.

It’s personal.

One thought on “The Perfect Guy

Leave a Reply

