The Return Of The Comeback

Ok. It’s been half a year since i last blogged. A lot — and i mean A LOT has happened in the few months that i haven’t blogged.

I’VE GOTTEN MARRIED!!!!

I still can’t get over it. I am officially Mrs. Abbey Llanes-dela Rosa. I never thought i’d ever get married and now i have to go through all the motions of having to change my last name in all my documentation.

Me getting married is like giving a ginormous “the finger” sign to everyone who said i’d never settle down! Hah!

20120802-224143.jpg

That’s one of the gazzillion photos we took on our wedding. It’s one of my faves.

My husband is a really great guy. Most times. Lol. We’re still going through a period of adjustment. It used to be so hard for me to be sharing my room with someone. Now, i actually don’t mind having to wake up to someone else’s morning breath three inches from my face.

It also makes travelling a lot easier too. I don’t have to drive myself anymore. That also means i don’t have to be lugging all the useless stuff i carry around with me. But that’s not the best thing about being married to my husband.

The best is how i could be so upset about anything (most times i’m upset at him *snigger*) and he’d make everything alright by holding my hand and hugging me tight.

It won’t always be easy but I’m glad I have him to hold my hand through the rough patches.

Leave a Reply

