5. Looking up.

20121205-232529.jpg

Looking up.

This photo was taken at the St. Peter The Apostle Parish in Apalit, Pampanga. Isn’t the dome just divine? It’s one the old churches in Pampanga. I must remember to post a photo of the facade. It’s grand, and beautiful, and it gives me the creeps.

I am not a very religious person. That doesn’t mean i don’t have faith though. I have faith aplenty.

Lately, I’ve been frequenting churches. Not just to pray but to work weddings.

I love working weddings because everyone is neurotically happy. It’s like christmas every week. When you see someone crying, you can bet your bottom dollar that it’s tears of joy.

I love brimming romance, silly googly eyes exchanged by the newly weds, the heartwarming speeches, and flowergirls oozing with cuteness.

Weddings are long days, and we don’t make much. It sure beats sitting behind a desk everyday trying to pull crap together to make a decent pleading. Ü

Leave a Reply

